VITAA Singapore chapter gathering

Time :5 pm onwards (local time)
Date : Saturday, 08-12-2012
Location :

Palm Valley, Singapore Botanical Gardens 

Dear VIT Alumni in Singapore,


Greetings from VITAA (VIT Alumni Association) ! 


All the VIT alumni in Singapore are invited to attend the VITAA Singapore chapter gathering on:


Date    : 8th Dec. 2012 (Saturday)

Time    : 5 pm onwards (local time)

Venue : Palm Valley, Singapore Botanical Gardens  

It’s the Sector 6 of the garden circled in Red. The MRT entrance would be Sector 10 at Eco gardens.  


How to get there:

By MRT: Nearest MRT is Botanical Gardens Station (Circle line 19).

By Taxi:
There is a Taxi Drop-Off and Pick-Up point at the Visitor Centre along Cluny Road. (Also highlighted in the attached map)

By Bus:
Get to the Gardens by Public Bus
via Holland Road or Bukit Timah Road.

Via Holland Road
SBS Transit 7, 105, 123, 174
SMRT 75, 77, 106

Via Bukit Timah Road
SBS Transit 48, 66, 151, 153, 154, 156, 170
SMRT 67, 171

By Car: 
Car Parking Facilities are available at the Singapore Botanic Gardens' Visitor Centre, Bukit Timah Car Park at Bukit Timah Core, Botany Centre, Jacob Ballas Children's Garden and Public Parking along Tyersall Avenue.


A wonderful opportunity to meet your friends and network, don't miss it!


Members please register for the event:

Our VIT alumni in Singapore are requested to login in and register in the Events page & provide the details for further planning (members who are unable to login in are requested to visit - Request Access  link and submit the request).

Please share this information to your friends /batchmates (VIT alumni) in and around Singapore.

For further details please contact the VITAA Singapore chapter coordinators:

Mr.  Easter Ravindranath (1989 B.E. ECE)



Mr. T. Mahaveerprabu (1999 B.E. EEE)



Mr. Avinash Srinivasan (2007 B.Tech. E&I)



For any further details please contact:  J. Krishnakumar, Alumni Officer, VIT University, email: , contact no. 0416-2202248.


Best Wishes,


VITAA - We Share; We Care


Sudha Rajagopalan



T. Mahaveer Prabu



M. Kishore Kumar



T. Karthikeyan

Jt. Secretary-General