Submit Achievement
    Displaying 106-120 of 381 result(s).
  • Umanath Selvan S (M.Tech. Communication Engineering 2004)

    Mr. Umanath Selvan (alumnus of M.Tech. Communication Engg, 2004 &
    Vice President, VITAA Chennai Chapter) was conferred the Child literature Award from Vikatan for the year 2013 for his book 'Maakadigaram'. 


    17:43:33 2015-10-28
  • A.Baradeswaran (M.E. CAD / CAM 2001)

    Dr.A.Baradeswaran (alumnus of M.E. (CAD), 2001 & Principal, Madha Engineering College, Chennai) published two research papers:

    -  Baradeswaran, A., and A. Elaya Perumal published a paper entitled "Study on mechanical and wear properties of Al 7075/Al2O3/graphite hybrid composites." Composites. Part B, Engineering 56 (2014): 464-471.(Impact factor: 2.143). Journal name : Composites Part B: Engineering ; Volume: 56 (2014): 464-471 ;  Publisher: Elsevier

    - Baradeswaran, A., and A. Elaya Perumal. published a paper titled "Wear and mechanical characteristics of Al 7075/graphite composites." Composites. Part B, Engineering 56 (2014): 472-476. (Impact factor: 2.143), Journal Name: Composites Part B: Engineering ; Volume: 56 (2014): 472-476 ; Publisher: Elsevier.


    17:42:18 2015-10-28
  • Indradevi. R (MBA - 2000)

    Dr. R. Indradevi (alumnus of MBA, 2000 & Ph.D, 2011) presented a paper entitled
    “A relationship between Emotional Intelligence and Myer Briggs Big Five Personality Model” in the SIBR-UniKL 2014 Conference on Interdisciplinary Business & Economics Research held between 7th - 8th February 2014 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and also chaired a session on “Organization & Human Resources Management” in the same conference.


    17:08:50 2015-10-28
  • T.K.Thenral (B.E. Mechanical Engineering 1996)

    Mr. T.K. Thenral (alumnus of B.E. Mech, 1996), Headmaster, Thamizh Thenral Middle School, Ranipet has won the Best Headmaster Award presented by Rotary Club of Ranipet, Vellore district.


    15:47:47 2015-10-28
  • Ajay Viswanathan (B.Tech Information Technology 2011)

    Mr. Ajay Viswanathan [alumnus of B.Tech. IT, 2011, Founder & CEO, Superfect Solutions Pvt. Ltd., and Secretary, VITAA Salem Chapter] was the Chief Guest for Entrepreneurship Development Cell Seminar on Inspiring Dream to be an Entrepreneur held in Jan. 2014 at Muthayammal Engineering College, Rasipuram, Namakkal District, Tamil Nadu and also participated as a jury on Entrepreneurship Development Cell Business Plan contest in Excel Institutions in Jan. 2014.  He has received Raja Kalaingar Award from ATC (All India Tamilzhaga Cultural Academy) and also Global Business Excellence award from EDF (Economic Development Forum).

    He also has been listed in the Marquis Who's Who in the World 2015 (32nd Edition).  Please refer:


    15:40:38 2015-10-28
  • SATHISH A S (Ph.D. Business Management 2013)

    Dr. Sathish A.S. (alumnus of Ph.D, 2013) presented a paper entitled “Customer Loyalty:

    A Customer Experience Approach with special reference to Organized Retailing in India” in the SIBR-UniKL 2014 Conference on Interdisciplinary Business & Economics Research held between 7th - 8th February 2014 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, and chaired a session on “Marketing & Consumer Behaviour” in the same conference.


    15:39:12 2015-10-28
  • N V D S Ashish Addepalli (B.Tech Information Technology 2011)

    Mr. N V D S Ashish Addepalli (alumnus of B.Tech. IT, 2011, Senior Developer, athenahealth Technology Private Limited) secured 'Banner Year Award' which is equivalent to 'Outstanding Employee of the Year' that is given to only 1% of the employees in the company every year for exceptional performance.


    15:37:36 2015-10-28
  • Ankit Khandelwal (B.Tech Chemical Engineering 2008)

    Mr. Ankit Khandelwal's (alumnus of B.Tech. Chemical Engineering, 2008) blog was rated as the fifth best student blog in the world in the year 2012 by language portal, recently India Today magazine published the details, please visit:

    His article (unique style of designing his own MBA program to become 21st century global Manager) has been published in The New Indian Express edex on Sep 22, 2014, please refer:

    and in Oheraldo, please refer:

    The information has also been published in various media around the world, please refer:

    UNESCO has selected Ankit's project as one of the 8 most innovative educational projects around the world (only one from Asia), please refer:

    15:36:05 2015-10-28
  • A.Sankar Kumar (B.Tech.(Part Time) Mechanical Engineering 2009)

    Mr. A. Sankar Kumar (alumnus of B.Tech. Mech, 2009 & M.Tech. CAD/CAM, 2014) won the best paper award entitled “Investigation on tensile strength of Aluminium and nickel coated aluminium” in the international conference (ISET2014) held at Trinity College of Engineering and Research, Pune on 10 January, 2014. 

    He also presented a paper titled, “Influence of Nickel coating on flexural and dynamic behaviour of Aluminium” in 12th Global Congress on Manufacturing and Management (GCMM - 2014) held at VIT University, Vellore on 8th December, 2014.


    15:34:11 2015-10-28
  • Benjamin (B.E. Electronics & Communication Engg. 1989)

    Mr. Benjamin (alumnus of B.E. ECE, 1989) has been awarded Ph.D from Instrumentation Dept. of Cochin University of Science and Technology, Cochin, for his thesis entitled "Development of optical fiber sensors for selected chemical and physical sensing applications". 


    15:27:56 2015-10-28
  • RACHIT RAJ (B.Tech Biotechnology 2012)

     Mr. Rachit Raj (alumnus of B.Tech Biotechnology, 2012) has secured the all India rank of 3rd in the UPSC Civil Services mains examination, 2013 and he also secured the all India rank of 23rd in the Indian Forest Service Examination, 2013 

    Please refer:

    He also received the Gold Medal for Political Science in the foundation course from His Excellency Shri. Pranab Mukherjee, President of India in the presence of Hon'ble Shri. Harish Rawat, Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, His Excellency Shri. Aziz Qureshi, Governor of Uttarakhand and Shri. Sanjay Kothari, Secretary of Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT)


    15:26:33 2015-10-28
  • C.Santhosh (M.Tech. Nanotechnology 2010)

    Mr. C. Santhosh (alumnus of M.Tech. Nanotechnology, 2010), currently pursuing PhD in

    VIT University, Vellore published a paper titled "Growth of carbon nanotubes using MgO supported Mo-Co catalysts by Thermal chemical vapour deposition technique" in Journal of Nanoresearch,

    24, (2013) 46-57. Recently he got a Research Award from Honourable Chancellor for his progress in research.


    15:23:58 2015-10-28
  • Rajat Pandey (M.Tech. Biotechnology 2007)

    Mr. Rajat Pandey [alumnus of M.Tech. Biotechnology, 2007] doing doctoral studies at IIT Guwahati has won the Erasmus Mundus Heritage fellowship for a period of 10 months to carry out a part of his doctoral thesis at Instituto superior tecnico, Lisbon Portugal. 


    15:21:11 2015-10-28
  • Hari Priya K (B.Sc. Biotechnology 2008)

    Mrs. K. Hari Priya (alumna of B.Sc. Biotechnology, 2008) doing her Ph.D in OB & HR at Karpagam University, has presented a paper at HR Summit 2014, IIM Kozhikode on “Reinforcing a Learning Climate for a better Culture with reference to garment retailing sector in Coimbatore”, and the same has been published in the conference proceedings published by IIM K.  


    15:18:56 2015-10-28
  • Vuddanti Sandeep (M.Tech. Power Electronics 2009)

    Dr. Vuddanti Sandeep (alumnus of M.Tech. Power Electronics & Drives, 2009 and Assistant Professor, School of Engineering, Central University of Karnataka, Gulbarga) presented his Ph.D. work (for which he got GYTI 2013 award) to Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, former President of India and Prof. Anil K. Gupta (Vice Chair, NIF, Govt. of India) during their visit to IIM Ahmedabad on 19th Feb. 2014.


    15:15:55 2015-10-28